Saturday, May 19, 2012

Pierce The Veil - Collide With Sky (ALBUM ART & TRACKS)

After extensivley touring, writing, and recording, one of my all time favorite bands, Pierce The Veil, have set a July 17th release date for their new record, Collide With The Sky! In addition to this, they gave us a sneak peak of the album art AND the track listing! Check them out below, and get stoked for them to release a song!

Collide With The Sky Track Listing -
1. May These Noises Startle You In Your Sleep Tonight
2. Hell Above
3. A Match Into Water
4. King For A Day
5. Bulls In The Bronx
6. Props & Mayhem
7. Tangled In The Great Escape
8. I’m Low On Gas And You Need A Jacket
9. The First Punch
10. One Hundred Sleepless Nights
11. Stained Glass Eyes And Colorful Tears
12. Hold On Till May

Front man, Vic Fuentes, explains the album art: "The theme to the album artwork is “jumping off of the ground that is breaking beneath you.”  The idea is to inspire hope amongst the chaos that may happening around you.  If the ground was breaking beneath your feet, your first reaction may be to run and jump to safety, and it’s that moment where you are suspended in the air that I am focusing on.  A still frame where you’re not sure if the person is falling or flying.  It’s about freeing yourself from the things that are breaking or falling apart in your life, and inspiring a sense of hope from the desperation.  So with all this said, on July 17th, 2012, we are proud to present our new album Collide With The Sky.".

No comments:

Post a Comment